Monday, April 23, 2012

Commodores Challenge & Taco Tuesday Updates

The NOR/NOE for these two races have been updated.  Please see the Race Info page for the latest documents.

Countdown to the N2E race!

The N2E race is coming up fast!  Here's a quick shout out to skippers and crew from Shoreline Yacht Club!

SYC Boats
Stephen Ashley/Risa Scott (Mille Onde)
Jason Cavallaro (Britannia II)
Bruce Davis (Blue Goose)
Rod Goodman (Top Cat)
Larry Malmberg (Hassle)
Paul Margis (Indigo)
Dan Paracchini (Xpletive)

SYC Crew*
Jason Hite (Xpletive)
Mike & Laurie Little (Britannia II)
Larry Palmer (The Whiskey Nancy)
Warren Wolfe (Blue Goose)

*If you are SYC crew and not listed just let me know and I will add you to the list!


Tuesday, April 17, 2012

The Passing of One of Our Own

Last evening our Vice Commodore and devoted friend, Phil Patterson, passed away.  So, it is with deep sadness that we bring you this news. We have few details about what transpired, but Pat has told us that she is doing well in view of the situation, and will share with us the arrrangements for Phil's service.  Please keep Pat and the whole Patterson family in your thoughts, in your hearts, and in your prayers.

Yours in SYC friendship,

Debbie Kraemer & Ray Wilson

Friday, April 6, 2012

Commodore's Challenge Rescheduled

The Commodore's Challenge has been rescheduled to May 6th, 2012!  Update your calendars and see you on the water!

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Boat Scenario

If you came to the race management committee meeting tonight and are interested in the software Stephen used to demonstrate the rules of racing, you can find it here.

Sunday, April 1, 2012

April Fool's Race Results

It was an interesting day on the water for the nine boats that turned out for Shoreline Yacht Club's first open PHRF race of the season.  The wind was light and shifty, but there was some excitement for the non-spin boats as they rounded the last mark to port as the Catalina 37's from the Congressional Cup rounded the same mark to starboard.

Congrats to SYC Race Chair Stephen Ashley who took first place in PHRF Spin, and Jeff Landers who took first place in non-spin.

Results have been posted!  Thanks Warren Wolfe for being PRO and everyone on race committee!