Sunday, April 1, 2012

April Fool's Race Results

It was an interesting day on the water for the nine boats that turned out for Shoreline Yacht Club's first open PHRF race of the season.  The wind was light and shifty, but there was some excitement for the non-spin boats as they rounded the last mark to port as the Catalina 37's from the Congressional Cup rounded the same mark to starboard.

Congrats to SYC Race Chair Stephen Ashley who took first place in PHRF Spin, and Jeff Landers who took first place in non-spin.

Results have been posted!  Thanks Warren Wolfe for being PRO and everyone on race committee!

No comments:

Post a Comment